Larry Slezak: No Worries


No Worries


Larry Slezak (tenor sax)


No Worries (Tierra Studios)

Buy Track


Larry Slezak (tenor sax), Clayton Dyess (guitar), Thomas Helton (bass), Jose-Miguel Yamal (Hammond B3 organ), Joe Slezak (drums), Dennis Dotson (trumpet).

Composed by Larry Slezak


Recorded: Tierra Studios, Houston, Texas


Rating: 88/100 (learn more)

This song's title is absolutely perfect as I'm not sure it would have been possible to come up with a more perfect synopsis of the music. The secret weapon here is the B3 of Jose-Miguel Yamal. He swings, slinks and grooves nonstop, giving extra shine to the solos. I'm a sucker for guitar so I totally dug Clayton Dyess' solo flight. It was then trumpter Dennis Dotson's turn to burn, and that he did. Even so, it's leader Slezak who really takes off on the tenor. Not to be outdone, the secret weapon himself then has a go at it on the B3. It's a pure joy to hear. In a live setting, I can just imagine that tradin' fours mayhem that might ensue between these guys. Great stuff.

Reviewer: Mark Saleski

Tags: ·

Comments are closed.